English en

EN

arrow-down-small

LOGIN

arrow-down-small
Thailand Full Moon Party
Home. Travel Guide » Thailand » Full Moon Party

Full Moon Party

What started out as a small improvised party in a wooden disco not far from the beach has grown into huge free festival every 28 days!

Every year thousands of travellers from all over the world come together to party all night long and celebrate at this legendary event. Illuminated by fire jugglers, thousands of lamps and of course moon light; get ready for an awesome time on one of Thailand’s most beautiful beaches. Experience the infamous buckets, beachside BBQ eats, and a selection of music genres pumping from the beach bars at this epic party that runs all night long. It’s enough to leave you hot and sweaty, but luckily it’s right on the beach so you can cool off in Thailand’s glistening ocean!

EXPECTED FULL MOON PARTY DATES

Note: Full Moon Party dates do sometimes change due to Buddhist Holidays.

2017

Sunday 3 December
Monday 25 December - Christmas Party
Sunday 31 December - New Year Party

2018

Tuesday 2 January 
Wednesday 31 January
Friday 2 March
Saturday 31 March
Sunday 29 April
Wednesday 30 May
WEdnesday 27 June
Sunday 29 July
Monday 24 September 
Thursday 25 October
Thursday 22 November
Saturday 22 December
Tuesday 25 December
Monday 31 December

Getting to the Full Moon Party

Stray's Bucket Pass

Includes transport from Bangkok to Koh Tao, Koh Phangan and back to Bangkok or on to Phuket. 

Stray's Bucket Pass offers the easiest way to get to the Full Moon Party:  Jump on in Bangkok and travel by overnight bus to the city of Chumphon, where you’ll board a high-speed ferry to whisk you away to the beautiful Thai Islands.

You can add the Bucket Pass to any of our Stray hop on, hop off passes or just book the Bucket on its own. The Bucket will get you down to where it’s all happening, because as they sometimes say: "No Bucket, No Boom Boom!"

View Pass


 blog icon

READ OUR BLOG: Top Tips for having an Epic Time at the Full Moon Party 

So you’re off to the Full Moon Party for the first time. You’re going to see what all the fuss is about but you’re a bit unsure as to what to expect - check out these tips!

Hacienda Beach Resort Koh Phangan

The Hacienda Beach Resort

The Hacienda Beach Resort gives you the ultimate holiday feeling on the legendary party is...